Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014 Edition) review: A premium Android tablet for a premium price

Gigaom

With all the buzz surrounding the Galaxy Note 3 and the Galaxy Gear smartwatch, it’s easy to forget that Samsung is also releasing a new tablet. Then again, while Samsung has proven that there is undoubtedly a strong demand for large-screen “phablets” like the first two Galaxy Notes, it hasn’t had as much success in selling its tablets.

Last year’s model of the Galaxy Note 10.1 introduced native S Pen support to a 10.1-inch form factor, but it didn’t exactly set the tablet world on fire. This time around, Samsung is taking a closer cue from its more successful Galaxy Note smartphone line. The Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014 Edition) is extremely similar to the Galaxy Note 3, but expands all of its same software and features across an even bigger screen.

Galaxy Note 10.1

The new Galaxy Note 10.1 is super fast, relatively lightweight and has features galore. S Pen support is better…

Ver o post original 2.268 mais palavras

Felt Flower Necklace

Los Dos Aiko's

Felt Flower Necklace HeaderI’ve recently fallen in love with felt. I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to come around, but I’ve got a crush and it’s sticking.

Felt is a breeze to work with, it doesn’t fray, and it’s simple to manipulate with a little needle and thread or even glue! PLUS unexpected bonus: it surprisingly adds a punch of style to your wardrobe when mixed with other textiles.

Felt Flower 4

I bought this dress back in June. I wore it once, but I always thought it needed a color pop. Enter the need for a bright necklace: I searched every store in the mall to find something colorful, fun and fabric-like. Nothing even came close to what I envisioned. Was I asking too much?? I hope not. Either I was way out of style or just really out of season (oh no!).

SO…I was forced to resort to my do-it-yourself tendencies…

Ver o post original 219 mais palavras

Runspiration

Bluegrass Greengirl

Sometimes it takes a little inspiration to get me up and out the door for a run.  I have a cork board next to my bed that I pin PRs, pictures, quotes, and race bibs to for motivation.  I call it my Runspiration Board.

Here is some inspiration to get you moving:

The more I run the more I love my body. Not because it's perfect, far from it, but because with every mile it is proving to me that I am capable of more than I ever thought possible.
Still a mile.

How do you motivate yourself to achieve your goals?

Ver o post original

How the Economic Machine Works

Above the Market

Ray Dalio, founder of Bridgewater Associates (which manages about $150 billion in assets), has released this 30 minute video explaining his vision of “How the Economic Machine Works.” It is well worth watching, particularly for his description of the potential for a “beautiful deleveraging.” Dalio concludes with three helpful rules of thumb for individuals and policy-makers: (1) Don’t have debt rise faster than income (because your debt burdens will eventually crush you); (2) Don’t have income rise faster than productivity (because you’ll eventually become uncompetitive): and (3) Do all that you can to raise your productivity (because, in the long run, that’s what matters most).

Ver o post original